Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

And We Watch It All On TV

I just put this on and spoke. Here are the words that arrived.

And We Watch It All On TV

Children are being exterminated before our very eyes.
Buildings are blown into bits and pieces.
People die … on rubble filled streets.
And we watch it all on TV
Feet up. You and me. 

They say they’ll never turn the other cheek.
They say they’ll finish the animals off, complete.
Let blood fill the streets.
They say let the jets fly and the missiles seek.
No pity for the poor, the forsaken, the weak.
Let the drums of war beat.  

And we watch it all on TV
Feet up. You and me.

We make and sell them the guns, the bombs.
We buy our lattes as the death destroys on.

O Miriam, Isaiah, Yitzhak too
Has g_d abandoned even you? 

And we watch it all on TV.
Feet up. You and me.

And we watch it all on TV. 
And it’s killing me.
Is it killing you?
Impotent, we are sleeping
in a bloodbath we drew.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss