Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Blue

A story video remix. Repurposed art.
1
Transcript

No transcript...

This video remix I made is similar to “The Lamp”.

I found a video on a completely different topic and then used it to write my own script, add music, voiceover, edit and package as a story. Found Digital Art. Duchamps used a urinal, his fountain, I use found video..

I’ve had lively conversations about the “ethics” of such art. Especially with the fans (or rather fanatics) of Edward Hopper, on a private chat group. See the video in dispute here. I remain commited to the remix revolution and found art.

Hope you enjoy this hokey love story. What’s your opinion about “reused” art? Repurposed art, especially digital art? I’m doing more and more of this - especially in a musical vein.

Blue

This is where I work, a car dealership. 
It’s a place of happiness, a place of love.
  
How to be happy in life? 
The answer my friend is blowing in the wind. 

Hi. I’m Green and I work with the love of my life, Blue.
We dance together all day long.  It’s a happy life.
Or, it was, until someone pulled the plug.

It all ended.  I was deflated. Depressed.
I was taken away from my true love.
New job. New town.
We drove for miles.  I was scared, terrified.
I missed Blue. I was heart-broken.

Suddenly, I was back at work.  At the side of a road.
Doing what all Dancing Tube Men do. Huffin’ and a puffin’.
But it wasn’t the same without my Blue.  Ignore my smile.

I thought of Blue constantly.
I remembered our time together at the dealership
Blowing happily in the wind.

My O My O My. Life is hard!
My lonely life continued.
I was a journeyman going from job to job.
Smiling but deep inside a part of me was missing.
My precious Blue.

I continued working. Life went on. Days passed.
Life was hard. I kept working. I kept hoping.
Then one day, fortune struck.
I turned around and the answer was blowing in the wind.

Right there beside me, was Blue.

Blue had come back to me. 
We were blowing in the wind.

1 Comment
NAKED AND ALIVE
NAKED AND ALIVE
Poetry, essays, thoughts about life, our human condition, education and language. A poet and thinker eeking out a living here and now, naked and alive.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Deubelbeiss