Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Greedy Bastards

We just want it all - it's the source of our existential unease. My take on why we are HERE, NOW.
1

I’m seriously experimenting these days with video and also AI voice synthesizing. I’ve been doing this now, over 20 years … looking at how text can become alive and voice.

We are now at a very accelerated moment in terms of what we can do with voice. I sat down and with some time, adjustments, inputting audio samples into the beta of Eleven Labs, came up with a voice I want to read my poetry.

So let me know what you think. Both the voice and the imagery, visual aspect. Does it work? Is it better than just the regular stuff, you’d read in your head, of mine?

I’ll be exploring more like this and might make a YouTube channel to share. It’s hard to get people to read poetry, but maybe this might help bridge the gap.

Greedy Bastard

There is a reason you are here.

There is.

The problem is, it isn’t
one of the normal courses
of events or outcomes.

Your purpose isn’t
to build a better mousetrap
saving children, strays, your very soul
running a 4 minute mile or
standing atop of Everest.

Your purpose isn’t even
just being a nice person.

So. What is it then?

Maybe, the reason you are here
is to be here.

Shouldn’t that be enough?

1 Comment
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss