Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

How many more Almas?

I will not be silent. We must speak and like the woman in the cattle car, scream "Fire! Fire!" - For no other reason that to remain human.

I will not be silent.

My voice does not have a mute button.
Nobody can turn me down.
Not even the mightiest with their
soft hands on my throat.

My pen has no on - off switch.
It does not depend on batteries.

I will speak now that
I’ve taught my mouth to
speak what is in my heart.

They are killing children like
they stick their forks into peas
on their dinner table.

The suits and ties speak platitudes
and then late night at the harbor
wave good-bye to freighters full
of bombs and missles,
padding their bottom line.

I will not be silent when the world
cries a mournful song while
the pious pretenders speak
of making peace through
the barrel of a tank and the
roar of an F-16.

I will not be silent while the lies
dance in so many heads and
insanity is the newest item
on the international menu.

Those that kill,
especially those that kill
in the comfort of their own smug bedroom
will hear my voice.

May it echo through their nightmares and death
a million times over.

I am out of words, speechless.
Yet I will not be silent.
I will scream.

It alas, is the only thing that right now
keeps me feeling human.

…………………………………………………………………………………

How many more Almas? This is the evil of our countries, our patriotism ... it's not stealthful anymore. It is there for all to see - our emperors with no clothes. Fkers. No other word to describe this, the pretend policies of "democracies" and defenders of “human right”.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss
Recent Posts