Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

On Becoming

There is much to be got through letting things come to you and not picking up that big rock of Sisyphus and success again - and just walking away, your way, any way.

One of the important books in my life is Carl Rogers’ - On Becoming A Person. It took me a lot of time, reflection, development and as always, mother luck to get to where I am now - just happy to be here, laugh, hold my friends dear and experience the world without desire, hunger, greed, stuff.

View the video version on YouTube.

Along that road, I’ve studied a lot. Much Buddhism and Asian thought and religion. I will share some of my “Tao” with readers this month. So stay tuned. A lesson a day.

This video poem and the poem below - I tapped out today. In the spirit of automatic poetry. Maybe it will have a message for you, or maybe not. But it IS.

The earth feeds me from her empty bowl.

washing old jam jars
listening to boys play outside
peeling potatoes, licking my fingers
lying in the mountain stream
listening to the water move over me,
pulling bananas from the stalk
remembering what I didn't remember
petting my dog and thinking
of the other one that went away
as
the earth feeds me from her empty bowl.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss