Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Piss And Vinegar

It's not easy to keep the hounds at bay. But a little wine helps.

I’m drinking a few hundred dollars bottle of wine
so my wife tells me.

I didn’t buy it.
I’m fine with the usual $3 stuff from Spain.

I’m drinking this wine and still not really feeling
too much better or more fulfilled.

Maybe I got it wrong.
The placebo wine effect, that is.

It really doesn’t matter.
It will all come out in the wash and flush
tomorrow
and then I’ll have
a little more information to add
to this review.

I’ll take whatever sends me
for a few moments
onto Li Po’s boat
on the Yangtze
gently rocking without time.

I’m finding truth
and that’s quite an accomplishment
en vino veritas …
in this day and age of
piss and vinegar.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss