Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Such A Horrid Day

A remix inspired by one of the immortals.

Last year, I went through a dizzy week of rain, recording songs by many of my favorite and immortal musicos. This one, a remix, my own dreary inspired version of Lou Reed’s, Perfect Day.

We all steal. Every damn one of us, poetizers. Nothing is original. Sorry to upset you, but ‘tis true.

In the coming days will share some of my Neil Young, Dylan and Cohen inspired tunes. Sorry, my voice isn’t the best but it is MINE and it is all I got. It’s not dark yet, but it is getting there …

Such A Horrid Day

Just a horrid day.
Watch TV, all alone
and then later, on my phone
when it gets dark.

Just a horrid day.
Ice cream melts, in my hand.
Then later, visit the band.
No one home.

Oh, it’s such a horrid day.
I’m glad I spent it alone.
Oh, such a horrid day.
Life, just keeps me breathin’ on.
Life, just keeps me breathin’ on.

Just a horrid day.
Bombs fly, through the sky.
People cheer, babies die.
Death is here.

Just a horrid day.
I can’t figure it out.
I thought I’d conquer doubt,
I was wrong.

Oh it’s such a horrid day.
I’m glad I spent it alone.
Oh, such a horrid day.
Life just keeps me breathin’ on.
Life, just keeps me breathin’ on.

You’re going to die, and never know.
You’re going to die, and never know.
You’re going to die, and never know.
You’re going to die, and never know.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss