Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

The Crazy House

A poem I chanted out today, while sick, while trying to sort through the madness.
3

Bewildered by all the bastards and their bombs
I ask you, my teacher where we went wrong?

You looked at me bewildered too and you said
When was the world what was true?

Dear teacher, the children are crying in their graves.
The world is crazed and no longer is decency praised. 

How can I live in such a house?

There is blood on every wall.
The beds are made of bricks
and butchers with whips make us crawl
from here to there – no wherewithal.

Has the Messiah no mercy?
Has Jesus forgotten us here?
Where is Allah between these
notes of panic and fear?

Dear teacher, I need an answer for
the things that trouble me.
I cannot wait for the truth to appear
and merely be.

I do not want the crazy house to capture me.

3 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss