Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Where I'm From Fun

Here is my poem describing in precise detail the place I come from. And a few other things about my home and native land.

Just For Laughs.

Last week as I spent all day on my bike, spinning along, I sang many songs. This was one of them. Many variations but this is the one labeled - Canada.

Sometimes a few words go a long way … description wise.

Rocks and lakes and trees and rocks and lakes and trees and rocks and trees and lakes and trees and rocks and rocks and lakes and trees and trees and rocks and lakes and trees and rocks and lakes and trees and rocks and trees and lakes and trees and people …

This is probably the most famous commercial ever in Canada. It shows you how good, good old patriotism sells. But, as if beer companies need to market …

This documentary is cool. All about how us Canadians speak. Fascinating. Highly recommend.

But remember, wherever you live and be - you are a citizen of the world! No country or language should be foreign to you - every inch is your home. Despite what history’s cookie cutters declare.

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
Travel
About the wonderous world we live in and the people we travel among.
Authors
David Deubelbeiss