Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Yet

You, my readers. You don't know how important you are to me. You are my children.
1

A very personal poem. Simple, doesn’t need an explanation. My thank you to all my readers. True conversation, went just like that.

I have so much that doesn’t ever get read, has and will never see the light of print or another’s eyes. So, when eyes are cast on my poems, I take delight and gain another child.

Yet

I lay in the sweet grass and
compose my last poem to you.

Each poem, my last
a last will and testament
of what will never pass
but must be passed on.

“To whom do you compose?”
you ask?

“My children, my dear children.”
I reply.

“What? But you don’t have any children!”

“You don’t understand, you aren’t
one of my children yet.”

1 Comment
NAKED AND ALIVE
Purely Poetry
Just my poetry. Raw, naked, served cold like poetry should be (so you can warm it up)
Authors
David Deubelbeiss