Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Amazed By Bliss

I continue to just put on a backtrack and belt out a tune, a poem, some "soul. Here is one I put together from my growing archive of songs sung - A Van the Man remix.

Amazed By Bliss

When the sun’s not in the sky
You’ll be amazed by this.

When there are no words left to say
You’ll be praised by this.

When those aces come
With just a flick of the wrist
Well, my mama told me,
we’ll be amazed by bliss.

When your dog’s gone …
You’ll be amazed by this.

When your pockets are empty
You’ll be embraced by this.

When you are told to enter
and you’re not even on the list …

Yeah, my mama told me
We’ll be amazed by bliss.

When you don’t need nobody
You’ll be amazed by this.

When there are no answers coming
You’ll be saved by this.

When everything hurts

and you just need your mama’s kiss

You just gotta remember
You’ll be amazed by this.
You’ll be amazed by bliss

When life will be the first
You’ll be amazed by this.

When there’s no place to turn
You’ll be eased by this.

When the news is bad
And you know that they’ll be missed.
Well, my mama told me
I’ll be amazed by bliss.

When everybody’s winning
And you’re not even in the mix.
And you don’t have a dime
Can’t even afford a fix.

When you’re denied
even living like you want to live.
You just gotta remember
You’ll be amazed by bliss

Ah! Life comes at ya
So many ways.
You gotta take in the bliss
And the lord be praised.

‘Cuz my mama told me
I’ll be amazed by bliss.

My mama told me
I’ll be amazed by bliss.

AMAZED BY BLISS

0 Comments
NAKED AND ALIVE
NAKED AND ALIVE
Poetry, essays, thoughts about life, our human condition, education and language. A poet and thinker eeking out a living here and now, naked and alive.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Deubelbeiss